The policies apply if you purchased a subscription to any of our Google Workspace add-ons:
Mergo, Folgo, or Publigo
Mergo, Folgo, and Publigo use Paypal and Stripe as their payment gateways.
This means that Scriptit (the creator of Mergo, Folgo, and Publigo) does not have access to your Credit Card or Banking information - Learn more.
To cancel the renewal of your subscription:
Email us at sales@scriptit.fr or
Access the Stripe Customer Portal
- This allows you to self-manage your subscription:
▸Update or change payment methods (switch to another credit/debit card)
▸Update billing information (name, billing address, Tax ID, ...)
▸Manage/cancel subscriptions
▸Manage invoices
▸View your payment history
📌 Notes:
Monthly and yearly subscriptions are automatically renewed at the end of the subscription period.
Lifetime plans are only charged once and have no renewal.
You can cancel automatic subscription renewal at any time.
To avoid the next renewal charge, cancel your subscription through the customer portal before the renewal date. If you contact us by email, please allow at least two business days for processing.
Canceling a subscription renewal does not terminate the service immediately.
It simply means that we instruct Paypal or Stripe to stop collecting recurring future payments.
Canceling also does not mean that you will get a pro-rated refund.
Refund is a separate process and is subject to our terms.
Only the registered subscriber can request a cancellation or refund.
If a different email address is used in the email request (not the one registered in the Mergo/Folgo/Publigo subscription), authentication procedures will be implemented to ensure account ownership.
Mergo, Folgo, and Publigo offer refunds in either of the following cases:
A. Duplicate charges from Paypal or Stripe.
B. The relevant account has a Yearly or Lifetime subscription.
AND
That Yearly or Lifetime subscription has never been used after the purchase (or renewal) date.
Refund requests under condition B must be received within six (6) months of the purchase or renewal payment concerned. After this deadline, non-use of the subscription does not qualify for a refund, even if the subscription has never been used.
This deadline applies separately to each payment. Duplicate charges under condition A remain eligible for a refund beyond six months.
A refund granted under condition B will immediately terminate the subscription concerned. Refunding a duplicate charge under condition A does not cancel the valid subscription.
All refunds will be sent back to the payment method of your original payment. Money should be refunded in the currency you originally selected. Learn more about our payment gateway's refund procedure:
For refunds granted under condition B, any payment processing fees retained by Stripe or PayPal will be deducted from the refund amount. Duplicate charges under condition A are refunded in full.